Who needs peonies when you can have lotus flowers?

Sometimes I dream of having a house with garden and amazing white kitchen. My house. My garden. My kitchen. Those feelings always come in moments when I’m settling down yet again and I’m trying to get in sync with the new place. How much easier it would be if I’d finally arranged things my way instead of having to fit into someone’s else arrangement. Oh well. Luckily those moments come and go. They go when I do little things that make me feel at home in a rented apartment. Such as buying flowers. And thus I bought these amazing lotus flowers at the market today. Who needs peonies (which I love to death!) when you can have lotus? :)

Sem tam snívam o tom, že mám dom so záhradou a úžasnou bielou kuchyňou. Môj dom. Moju záhradu. Moju kuchyňu. Takéto pocity na mňa prídu zvyčajne v dobe, keď sa opätovne snažím usadiť a zosúladiť sa s novým bývaním. Nebolo by oveľa ľahšie, keby som si konečne mohla zariadiť veci podľa seba namiesto snaženia sa zapadnúť do toho, ako si veci zariadil niekto iný? Och no… Našťastie takéto momenty prídu a hneď sa aj berú. Sú preč v momente, keď spravím niečo maličké preto, aby som sa ako doma cítila aj v prenajatom byte. Ako napríklad kúpa kvetov. A tak som si dnes na trhu kúpila úžasné lotosové kvety. Kto potrebuje pivonky, keď môžem mať lotosové kvety počas celého roka? :)

One thought on “Who needs peonies when you can have lotus flowers?

Leave a Reply

